Operations Department
Izabel Lok
Chief Operations Officer
Izabel, the Chief Operations Officer at EDICO, is responsible for managing the operations in providing our services. She is also in charge of tackling ad hoc problems, day-to-day operation, oversees development of departments, make sure everything is in order by setting very high standards for her team. EDICO operations team has gained trust and reputation amongst our clients.

With over 15 years of financial printing experience in both international and domestic financial printing, Izabel has laid a solid foundation for the team with her expertise in project management and by collaborating closely with internal parties for accurate delivery. Izabel has gained trust and reputation amongst our clients through constant flawless delivery and by setting very high standards for her team.
Upon receiving instructions from our customers and/or other professional parties, our project management team, which acts as our point of contact, performs preliminary checks on the drafts to ensure the incoming instructions are clear and seeks clarifications if necessary. The instructions are then passed to our composition team, in-house translation team or translation subcontractors, or creative and graphic department for typesetting and proofreading, translation, printing and design respectively, as the case may be.
Upon receiving the instructions from our project management team, our composition team typesets the draft documents or translated works and arranges the layout and formatting of the documents, after which the typeset drafts are reviewed by our quality control team. If the typeset documents do not meet the instructions given by customers, they would be returned to our composition team for further amendments. Upon recognising no errors, our project management team releases the documents to our customers.
We put strong emphasis on the quality control of our handling process and have implemented quality control procedures which our respective teams perform quality control inspections at various points of the projects. Our quality control procedures are described below:

Quality control during in-house handling process

After our composition team typesets the documents, our quality control team compares the typeset documents with the instructions of our customers to check for inconsistencies.

Our creative and graphic department brainstorms different ideas prior to releasing the designs to our customers. They also discuss with our customers to understand their requirements and preferences about the designs. Then they make revisions on the designs until our customers are satisfied.

For our media placement service, our composition team performs content inspection to check for errors and our quality control team performs inspection on the formatting and printing aspects to ensure that the e-Submission version meets the requirements of our customers. We also offer to perform e-Submission in the presence of our customers in our Press Room to avoid incorrect media placements.

Quality control over translation works

For our translation service, we perform quality checks on the translation works prepared by our in-house translation team and closely monitor our translation subcontractors over their works prior to releasing the document for typesetting.

Quality control over the production of printed documents

Upon receiving bulk print confirmations from our customers and the signed-off documents from our composition team, our quality control team performs inspections on the formatting of the documents. Our print, bind and logistics department then requests for the documents in their printing format from the responsible printing subcontractor and performs quality checks regarding the printing aspects to ensure that the final printed products would meet the requirements of our customers. Our print, bind and logistics department then executes the bulk printing procedure by passing the printing instructions, together with our specifications on the final products, to our printing subcontractors.

Quality control over our subcontractors

We select our printing subcontractors and translation subcontractors based on a number of factors, including their technical capabilities and quality of service. We also regularly review the quality of service of our subcontractors and in the event that they repeatedly fail to meet our expectations, we reallocate our works and engage other subcontractors.
We provide translation services to our customers through our in-house translation team. The head of our in-house translation team has over eight years of experiences in providing translation-related services and he is responsible for leading our in-house translation team to serve the needs of our customers in a direct and effective way.

We believe that having an in-house translation team enables us to have better project management as we have a more direct control over the handling of our translation works. We may also be able to accommodate our customers’ demand for ad-hoc, standalone and urgent translation services without incurring substantial subcontracting costs for the subcontracting of such translation works to our translation subcontractors. In addition, we allocate our translation works between our in-house translation team and our translation subcontractors flexibly, which we generally consider allocating our translation works to our in-house translation team first and engage our translation subcontractors when needed. We believe such arrangement enables us to utilise our internal resources efficiently and effectively control our operation costs.

项目管理及创作团队
骆婉如
总监
营运部
骆婉如,钜京营运部总监,负责管理营运部的工作流程和表现。她亦负责处理部门的突发问题、日常运作和监督部门的发展,确保团队以最高水平正常运作。钜京营运团队赢得我们的客户的信任和良好的声誉。

凭藉过去超过15年于国际和本地财经印刷方面的经验,骆婉如的项目管理专业知识,以及为确保准确送递而与内部及外部各方的紧密合作关系,为团队奠定了稳固的基础。骆婉如透过始终如一的完美服务,以及对自身团队的严格要求,赢得我们的本地及海外客户的信任和良好的声誉。
於接获客户及 / 或其他专业人士指示後,我们的项目管理团队 ( 作为联络点 ) 对文稿进行初步检查,以确保进入的指示清晰,并在有需要时寻求澄清。该等指示随後会转交创作团队、内部翻译团队或翻译分包商或创意及图像部,以分别进行排版及校对、翻译、印刷及设计 ( 视情况而定 ) 。
於自项目管理团队接获指示後,我们的创作团队会将文件文本或翻译作品排版,并安排文件页面布局及格式,其後经排版文本会交予质量监控团队以作审阅。倘经排版文件并不符合客户指示,其会交运予我们的创作团队作进一步修订。於肯定并无误差後,我们的项目管理团队会向客户发送文件。
我们极为强调处理流程的质量监控,并已实行质量监控程序,当中相关团队会於项目的各个时点进行质量监控检验。我们的质量监控程序载述如下:

内部处理流程期间的质量监控

於创作团队将文件排版後,我们的质量监控团队会比较已排版文件及客户的指示,籍以检查是否存在不一致之处。

我们的创意及图像部会於向客户发送设计前构思不同概念。彼等亦积极与客户沟通,以了解彼等的要求及对设计的喜好。其後,彼等会修改设计,直至客户满意为止。

就媒体发佈服务而言,我们的创作团队进行内容检验,以检查误差,而我们的质量监控团队则就格式及印刷方面进行检验,以确保电子呈交版本符合客户要求。我们亦会在客户面前於发佈室进行电子呈交,以避免不準确媒体发佈。

有关翻译工作的质量监控

就翻译服务而言,我们会就内部翻译团队编製的翻译工作进行质量检查,并就翻译分包商的工作进行密切监察,方始发送有关文件进行排版。

有关生产印刷文件的质量监控

自客户接获批量印刷确认及自创作团队接获经签署文件後,我们的质量监控团队会就文件的格式进行检验。我们的印刷、钉装及物流部随後会要求自负责印刷分包商取得文件的印刷格式,并就印刷範畴进行质量检查,以确保最终印刷产品将符合客户要求。我们的印刷、钉装及物流部随後会籍将印刷指引连同最终产品规格转交印刷分包商执行批量印刷程序。

有关分包商的质量监控

我们按照多项因素挑选印刷分包商及翻译分包商,包括彼等的技术能力及服务质量。我们亦定期检讨分包商的服务质素,而倘彼等不断无法满足我们的预期,则我们会重新分配工作并委聘其他分包商。
我们通过内部翻译团队为客户提供翻译服务。我们的内部翻译团队主管就提供翻译相关服务拥有逾八年经验,而彼负责领导我们的内部翻译团队以直接有效的方式满足客户需要。

我们相信,由於我们可对处理翻译工作具有更为直接的控制,设有内部翻译团队使我们的项目管理更臻完善。我们亦可就特定、独立及紧急翻译服务满足客户需求,而毋须招致巨额分包成本以向翻译分包商分包有关翻译工作。此外,我们可灵活地在内部翻译团队与翻译分包商之间分配翻译工作,而我们一般会考虑首先向内部翻译团队分配翻译工作,并在有需要时委聘翻译分包商。我们相信有关安排可令我们利用内部资源按具效率及效益的方式控制营运成本。