Environmental Protection
One of the core values of EDICO is to ensure our operation causes minimal impact to the environment. We strongly believe that small changes in work habit with the environment in mind is the best way to contribute to protecting the environment. Therefore, we work hard to promote this habit.

Office paper sourcing
Printing is a major part of our daily operation; therefore, we pay special attention on paper selection. Our purchasing policy is in place such that all paper products used are FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) certified. We are proud to operate in an Eco-Friendly way. FSC certified papers are created with wood pulps that are sourced from a well-managed forest to ensure sustainability and avoid clear cutting, which can be just as eco-friendly.
Promotion of FSC Certified Paper
In order to raise the awareness of environmental impact when printing, we ensure our teams introduce and encourage the use of FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) certified paper to our client especially for annual report printing.
Eco-Friendly Technology
Using technology to reduce waste, we setup our network in a way that our team may share documents in a convenient way to promote paper reduction. In addition, we also invested in a dedicated print management server that has environmental friendliness in mind. All printed pages are monitored and immediately reflect by calculation the amount of Trees, Carbon Released and Energy Used as a way to raise environmental awareness.
Recycle Paper
At EDICO, we enforce a strict policy on using recycled paper for our main printing needs and the policy applies to all internal documents. All users are defaulted to print with recycled paper at the print server level. All measures are taken with the environment in mind. In the end, when every piece of paper reaches its end of usage, we will ensure it gets deposed through proper recycling service provider.

环保

钜京的其中一项核心价值为确保我们的营运对环境造成最少的影响。我们深信以环境为念,并因应于工作习惯上作出微小改变为致力保护环境的最佳方法。因此,我们大力提倡环保习惯。

办公室用纸来源
印刷为我们日常营运的重要部分;因此,我们特别注重纸张的选择。我们目前所奉行的采购政策为所选用的纸品均获FSC(森林管理委员会)认证。我们对以符合生态保护的方式营运引以自豪。FSC认证纸张使用来自管理完善的森林的木浆制造,以确保可持续性及避免全面砍伐,因此可保护生态环境。
推广使用FSC
认证纸张
为提高在印刷时的环境意识,我们确保团队向客户(尤其于年报印刷)推介及鼓励使用FSC(森林管理委员会)认证纸张。
环保科技
透过使用科技减废,我们设立网络以方便我们的团队共用文件,藉以减少用纸。此外,我们亦投资于专门的印刷管理伺服器,贯彻环保信念。所有印刷页面亦被监察,并以用树量、碳排放量及能源消耗计算即时显示数据,以作为加强环保意识的方法。
纸张回收
钜京主要使用再造纸进行印刷,并要求所有内部部门奉行此严谨政策。于印列伺服器设定上,所有用户亦被预设为以再造纸打印。所有措施亦秉承环保信念。当张纸没有用途时,我们将确保其透过合适的回收服务供应商被妥善处理。